Print
E-mail

Museums Information of Greece

A usefull guide for the main museum websites.

We present you herebelow the web sites of the most important museums all over Greece for your information regarding the location, opening hours etc.
ATTICA
Athens area

  • Acropolis Museum : www.theacropolismuseum.gr
  • Alpha Bank Numismatic Collection : www.alphanumismatics.gr
  • Angelos & Leto Katakouzinos Faoundation : www.katakouzenos.gr
  • Athens University History Museum: www.history-museum.uoa.gr
  • Benaki Museum : www.benaki.gr
  • B&M Theocharakis Foundation : www.thf.gr
  • Byzantine & Christian Museum : www.byzantinemuseum.gr
  • Centre for the Study of Traditional Pottery: www.potterymuseum.gr
  • Dora Stratou Greek Dances Theatre : www.grdance.org
  • Design Museum : www.designmuseum.gr
  • Emotions Museum of Childhood : www.mce.gr
  • Goulandris Natural History Museum: www.gnhm.gr
  • Hellenic Chieldren's Museum: www.hcm.gr
  • Hellenic Cosmos Cultural Centre: www.hellenic - cosmos.gr
  • Hellenic Motor Museum: www.hellenicmotormuseum.gr
  • Ilias Lalaounis Jewerly Museum: www.lalaounis-jewerlymuseum.gr
  • Museum of Cycladic Art : www.cycladic.gr
  • Museum of Greek Folk Art : www.melt.gr
  • Museum of Greek Folk Musical Instruments : www.instruments-museum.gr
  • Museum of Islamic Art: www.benaki.gr
  • Museum of the city of Athens : www.athenscitymuseum.gr
  • Museum of the History of Greek Costume : www.lykeioellinidon.gr
  • National Archaeological Museum : www.namuseum.gr
  • National Gallery : www.nationalgallery.gr
  • National Historical Museum: www.nhmuseum.gr
  • National Museum of Contemporary Art: www.emst.gr
  • Numismatic Museum: www.nma.gr
  • Postal & Philatelic Museum : www. postalmuseum.gr
  • War museum: www.warmuseum.gr

Pireaus area

  • Hellenic Maritime Museum: www.hmmuseum.gr

East Attica

  • Fire Museum: www.firemuseum.gr
  • Lavrio Technological & Cultural Park : www.ltp.ntua.gr
  • Mineralogical Museum of Lavrio : www.emel.gr
  • Nassioutzik Museum: www.nasioutzikmuseum.gr
  • Vorres Museum: www.vorresmuseum.gr

Attica islands:
Hydra island

  • Hydra Museum - Historical Archives: www.iamy.gr

Crete Island
Chania

  • Maritime Museum of Crete : www.mar-mus-crete.gr
  • Municipal Art Gallery of Chania: www.pinakothiki-chania.gr
  • Olive tree Museum of Vouver : www.olivemuseumvouves.com
  • Typopgraphy Museum & Cretologic Library : www.typography-museum.gr

Heraklion

  • Cretaquarium : www.cretaquarium.gr
  • El Greco Museum: www.el-greco-museum-birthplace-fodele.gr
  • Heraklion Museum of Visual Arts: www.heraklionvisualarts.gr
  • Historical Museum of Crete : www.historical-museum.gr
  • Museum of Cretan Ethnology: www.cretanethnologymuseum.gr
  • Nikos Kazantzakis Museum : www.kazantzakis-museum.gr

CYCLADES
Andros Island

  • Andros Museum of Contemporary Art : www.moca-andros.gr
  • Cyclades Olive Museum : www.musioellias.gr

Milos island

  • Milos Mining Museum: www.milosminingmuseum.com

Naxos Island

  • Eggares Olive Press: www.olivemuseum.com
  • Venetian Museum : www.naxosfestival.com

Santorini Island

  • Archontiko Argyrou: www.archontikoargyrou.gr
  • Art Space: www.artspace-santorini.com
  • Wine Museum Koytsoyannopoulos: www.wine-museum-koutsoyannopoulos.gr

Syros Island

  • Industrial Museum of Hermoupolis: www.ketepo.gr

Tinos Island

  • Costas Tsoclis Museum : www.tsoclismuseum.gr

Rodos island

  • Bee Museum : www. mel.gr
  • Jewish Museum of Rhodes : www.rhodesjewishmuseum.org

Epirus
Ioannina

  • Archaeological Museum of Ioannina : www.amio.gr
  • Averoff Museum - Metsovo : www.averofmuseum.gr
  • F.Rapakousis Museum: www.museumrapakousis.gr
  • Wax Museum of Greek History by Paull P.Vrellis : www.vrellis.gr

Preveza

  • Archaeological Museum of Nikopolis : www.nicopolismuseum.gr

Ionian Islands
Kefallonia Island

  • Corgialeneio Museum: www.corgialenios.gr
  • Focas-Cosmetatos Foundation : www.focas-cosmetatos.gr

Kerkyra Island

  • Antivouniotissa Museum : www.antivouniotissamuseum.gr
  • Municipal Gallery of Kerkyra: www.artcorfu.com
  • Music Museum Nik.Chalikiopoulos Mantzaros: www.fek.gr

Zakynthos Island

  • Helmi's Natural History Museum: www.museumhelmis.gr
  • Milanio Maritime Museum: www.milaniomaritimemuseum.gr
  • Museum of Dionysios Solomos & Eminent Zakynthians: www.museumsolomos.gr
  • Romas Mansion: www.romas.gr

Central & West Makedonia
Chalkidiki

  • Folklore Museum of Akti Elias: www.athena-pallas.gr

Grevena

  • Museum of Natural History of Milia: www.mfi.miliasgrevenon.gr

Kozani

  • Historical-Folklore&Nature History Museum of Kozani : www.mouseio-kozanis.gr

Serres

  • Sarakatsanoi Folklore Museum: www.sarakatsani-folk-museum.gr

Thessaloniki

  • Archaeological Museum of Thessaloniki: www.amth.gr
  • Children's Museum of Thessaloniki: www.paidikomouseio.gr
  • Folklife & Ethnological Museum of Macedonia - Thrace: www.lemmth.gr
  • Jewish Museum of Thessaloniki : www.jmth.gr
  • Macedonian Museum of Contemporary Art: www.mmca.org.gr
  • Museum of Byzantine Culture: www.mbp.gr
  • Museum of the Macedonian Struggle: www.imma.edu.gr
  • Olympic Museum of Thessaloniki : www.olympicmuseum-thessaloniki.org
  • Radio museum of Thessaloniki : www.radiomuseum.gr
  • Railway Museum of Thessaloniki: www.sfsh.gr
  • State Museum of Contemporary Art: www.greekstatemuseum.com
  • Thessaloniki Cinema Museum : www.cinemuseum.gr
  • Thessaloniki Museum of Photography: www.thmphoto.gr
  • War Museum of Thessaloniki: www.warmuseumthessaloniki.com
  • White Tower: www.ipth.gr

Macedonia - Thrace
Evros

  • Ethnological Museum of Thrace: www.emthrace.com
  • Silk Museum-Soyfli: www.piop.gr
  • The Art of Silk Museum : www.silkmuseum.gr

Kavala

  • Tobacco Museum: www.tobaccomuseum.gr

Rodopi

  • Basketry Museum of the Roma: www. romagr.gr
  • Karatheodoris Museum: www.karatheodori.gr

Xanthi

  • Oikoumeni-Academy of Chieldren's Art: www.oikoumeni.gr

North Aegean Islands
Chios Island

  • Maritime Museum of Chios: www.nauticalmuseum.com
  • Museum of the Vrontados Filoproodos Club: www.fovchios.gr
  • Lesvos Island
  • Georgios Iakovidis Digital Museum: www.jakobides-digital-museum.gr
  • Natural History Museum of the Lesvos Petrified Forest : www.lesvosmuseum.gr

Samos Island

  • Folklore Museum of the Nikolaos Demetrioy Cultural Faoundation: www.pnedim.gr
  • Natural History Museum of the Aegean - Paleontological Museum of Mytilini: www.nhma.gr

Peloponissos area
Achaia

  • Archaeological Museum of Patra: www.patrasmuseum.gr

Argolida

  • Childhood Museum"Stathmos"Nafplio: www.pli.gr
  • Komboloi Museum-Nafplio: www.komboloi.gr
  • Kotsiomitis Museum of National History-Lygourio: www.museum-kotsiomitis.gr
  • Pelloponnesian-Folklore Foundation'V.Papantoniou"Nafplio: www.pli.gr

Arkadia

  • Folklore Museum of Stemnitsa: www.stemnitsamuseum.gr
  • Open Air Water Power Museum of Dimitsana: www.piop.gr

Corinthia

  • Environment Museum of Symphalia: www.piop.gr

Lakonia

  • Museum of the Olive and Greek Olive  Oil - Sparti: www.piop.gr

Messinia

  • Archaeological Museum of Ancient Messene Mavromatti: www.ancientmessene.gr
  • Contemporary Greek Art Gallery of Kalamata: www.laikivivliothiki.gr

Sterea Hellas
Eteloakarnania

  • Pinakothiki Moschandreoy-Mesologi: www.pinakothiki.org
  • Vasso Katraki Museum-Etoliko : www.katrakivasso-museum.gr

Fthiotida

  • Folklore Museum of Fhiotida-Lamia: www.imf.comyr.com
  • Municipal Art Gallery of Lamia: www.pinakothiki.lamia-city.gr

Viotia

  • Monastery of Osios Loucas-Distomo: www.osiosloukas.gr

Thessalia
Karditsa

  • N.Plastiras Historical Centre - Morfovoyni: www.plastiras.gr

Magnesia

  • Milies Museum - Pelion: www.miliesmuseum.gr
  • Volos Natural History Museum: www.volosmuseum.gr

 

gren

 

English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French German Greek Italian Russian Spanish Turkish

Newsletter Subscriber

How many eyes has a typical person? (ex: 1)
Name:
Email:

   

Enter Amount:

 
We have 32 guests online

  online payment

 

 

 

 

Ιστοσελίδες

Travel Agency - Tour Operator in Athens - Greece,package tours, excursions, organized tours, cruises to Greek islands - Turkey - Egypt - Israel - Italy,Rent a Car, Transfer Services for groups and individuals.